Contact Us

Drop Us a Line

Send Us a Message

All messages sent to us by email will be read by Battle Creek Department of Public Works personnel, who will forward it to the proper person or organization.

Questions or comments about this website, general comments or questions, or to report polluting activities, please email or

Or contact us by calling the Battle Creek Department of Public Works (269) 966-3355.

Other Municipal Contacts

City of Battle Creek

10 N. Division Street
Battle Creek, MI  49014

Water Department
(269) 966-3496

Wastewater Treatment
(269) 966-3315

Water Billing
(269) 966-3366


Calhoun County Road Department

13300 15 Mile Road
Marshall, MI  49068
(269) 781-9841


Calhoun County Water Resources Commissioner

Calhoun County Building
315 West Green Street
Marshall, MI  49068
(269) 781-0790


Pennfield Charter Township

20260 Capital Ave. N.E.
Battle Creek, MI  49017-8156
(269) 968-8549


Bedford Charter Township

115 South Uldriks Drive
Battle Creek, MI  49017
(269) 968-6917


Emmett Charter Township

620 Cliff Street
Battle Creek, MI  49014
(269) 968-0241


Leroy Township

8156 4 Mile Road
East Leroy, MI  49051
(269) 979-9421


Newton Township

7988 G Drive South
Ceresco, MI  49033
(269) 979-3212


City of Springfield – City Hall

601 Avenue A
Springfield, MI  49037
(269) 965-2354

The Battle Creek Clean Water Partnership is the City of Battle Creek; the City of Springfield; the Calhoun County Water Resources Commissioner; the Calhoun County Road Department, the townships of Bedford, Emmett, Leroy, Newton, and Pennfield, the Hart-Dole-Inouye Federal Center, Kellogg Community College, Battle Creek Area Schools and Lakeview Public Schools joining together with the common goal of protecting the waterways in our area.

Battle Creek Clean Water Partnership — Battle Creek Department of Public Works