mark your calendar!

 

Clean Water Clyde

Children's Water Festival

Looking forward to seeing everyone in 2018!
A free, educational event for fourth and fifth grade students and their teachers.

Two kayakers enjoying the beauty of the Kalamazoo River

Kanoe the Kazoo

May – October
Fun and unique paddle trips introduce the beauty and recreational opportunities in our own backyard. Stay tuned for details!

Krazy for the Kazoo, October 7, 2017

Krazy for the Kazoo

October 7, 2017
Watershed-wide citizen cleanup of the Kalamazoo River and its tributaries

 

Seasonal Photo Contest

The 2016/2017 Photo Contest kicks off July 1, 2016. Updated this year, contestants can submit up to two photos per season! Find out more >>

what's going on!

 

Thursday, June 1 through June 19
Rain Barrel Sale Continues- Get yours today!

Thursday, June 1
Great Outdoors Month 

Monday, June 5
World Environment Day 

Thursday, June 8
World Oceans Day

Friday, June 9 through Saturday June 10
Cereal Festival 

Tuesday, June 13
Tire Collection, City Residents Only 5 P.M. - 7 P.M. 

Wednesday, June 14
Flag Day 

Saturday, June 17
Juneteenth
Tire Collection - Calhoun County 9:00 A.M.

Sunday, June 18
Father's Day 

Tuesday, June 20
Summer Begins

Thursday, June 22
Rain Barrel Sale Pick Up - 150 South Kendall Street

Saturday, June 24
Tire Collection - Calhoun County 9:00 A.M. 
Household Hazardous Waste Collection- Battle Creek 10 A.M. - Noon

Tuesday, June 27
Tire Collection, City Residents Only 5 P.M. - 7 P.M.

June 29- July 4
Field of Flight and Air Show

 

 

 

monthly message

Tip

PET WASTE - Be a responsible pet owner and prevent contamination of the surface water and groundwater we all share by cleaning up anything "left behind" on your walk.  A clean walk is a great walk.

Quote

“In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks."
– John Muir

The Battle Creek Clean Water Partnership is the City of Battle Creek; the City of Springfield; the Calhoun County Water Resources Commissioner; the Calhoun County Road Department, the townships of Bedford, Emmett, Leroy, Newton, and Pennfield, the Hart-Dole-Inouye Federal Center, and Battle Creek Area Schools joining together with the common goal of protecting the waterways in our area.